Surgery Update

So I can’t have surgery until June 30.

Fuck.

It’s going to take so long until I can flip the pickle again.

I know it’s shitty to bitch about it, but I’m so shitty.  I am forcing myself to do all the things that I won’t be able to do for who knows how long.  I was able to complete a cross stitch for the fancy Xingible and even a cross stitch note so I can make fun of myself.

*F*A*N*C*Y*

I sent that along with some other goodies, like some potato chips and miscellaneous treats.  I’m no hero, but I personally ate a few bags of those to make sure they were worthy of shipping across the globe.  Since I have a bit of time before surgery, I thought I would kill myself a bit more for one last big project.

Guess the design!

I can’t wait to get some more progress on this.  Hint:  it’s for the whole family, not just one person.  I’m already trying to plan the next one.  Then again, maybe when this is all done I’ll be itching to do something completely different.

Leave a comment