LEGIONLEGIONLEGION!

Lots of things have been happening since I last posted but I’ll get to that in a minute.  Priorities:  Legion has been so amazing.  Amazing as in a great new class, excellent story line and immersive lore.  All of that aside, it has been utterly heartbreaking.  I am not in the least ashamed to admit that I am very emotionally invested in this game.  It’s no different than a book series or a TV show that you’ve watched for 10 years–at some point it will tear out your heart and leave you there to mourn.

Me.

If you haven’t played Legion yet, then don’t watch this.  Or do, whatever, I’m not a cop.  I always worry about spoilers for people who are late to the game.  The clip shows the ending of the cinematic and what I would assume is a generally appropriate response.  If it had been me, all you’d see is tears and snot and general embarrassment.

This is worse than Admiral Commander Taylor.

Of course, after witnessing the horrible demise of our great King, I am tasked with bringing his final words to his son, Prince King Anduin.

Look at how depressed he is.

I mean, he’s sunken into the steps of the dais.  He loses his mother as a baby and now this!?  He’s a priest, not a warrior!  What now?

We all stood there and stared, no knowing what to say or do.

Jokes aside, it’s been awesome to play.  Demon hunters, demon invasions, new things to do in old places–all great.  Of course I made a demon hunter on the first day.  I put a lot of thought into what I was going to name him.  Just kidding, there was absolutely no other name possible:

Flame Warden is as close to Warden as I could get. Maybe Love Fool would be a better title?

I opted out of horns because everyone has horns and I couldn’t find a leather duster to transmog him into.  I did give him some scraggly hair that needs to be cut and facial hair.  If only, IF ONLY demon hunters could wield staves I’d be so dorkily happy.

We always need a little help from our friends.

I mean, you knew he needed a companion, right?

This makes me want to create a whole other imaginary Dresden Files world inside of Warcraft.  Karrin Murphy as a warrior?  Michael Carpenter as a paladin?  Molly Carpenter as a warlock?  Waldo is a gnome.  He just has to be.  William and Georgia as worgen, of course.  Who could be a priest?  Charity?  Don’t mind me, just rambling on and on.

tl;dr:  Legion is fun, go play it now.

Leave a Reply

