crafty, health, home, life

I was going to think of a title…

If you work at PetCo corporate, you get to bring your pets to work EVERY DAY.

Yes, that was random, but I’m distracted. I’m watching Tanked and it’s probably my favorite show right now. It’s no secret that I love my fish, but the upkeep can be cost prohibitive. So, until I have a place that can support thousands of pounds of aquarium, I’ll have to settle for watching TV shows about things I can’t afford. I didn’t mention it (or did I?), but we got a new mascot for the classroom!

Meet Ichigo!

I made the picture sepia toned because I can’t get a good shot of that fish to save my life. He’s bright (strawberry, geddit?) red and he’s super active but the only pictures I seem to be able to get are completely blurry or off color:

He’s not pink. He’s really not. My phone lies. Tank not provided by ATM.

The next thing that’s been occupying my time has been catching up on abandoned manga. I stopped reading certain manga because they reminded me too much of people that are no longer in my life. You know how it is–just too much connection, you know? Thankfully I’m over that and I’m so glad. I am finally caught up all the way on Bleach and Ouran High School Host Club! I think I stopped reading Bleach somewhere around the Fullbring arc and OHSHC somewhere around the end of the first year.

After my own heart.

I actually feel okay about how OHSHC ended. It was adorable and absolutely pulled my heart strings. I found out only today that there is a live action movie–it looks absolutely ridiculous. I think it works much better as an anime and manga; it’s just so cartoon-y and fun.

Bleach is still ongoing and I’m so glad I’ve finally caught myself up. When you were a kid, did you ever hear adults talking and had no idea what they were talking about? You simply didn’t understand because you were too young? I feel like I finally figured out some great secret.

OHMYGODBESTINFORMATIONEVER

I actually read this small section to Josh without revealing all of the other information (he is only now starting the Vaizard arc). I couldn’t help it. I needed someone to scream and jump around with! I didn’t tell him everything of course. I left it somewhere around here:

SQUEEEEEEEE!!

Lastly and leastly, I’ve been fairly obsessed with adult coloring books. Adult as in ‘for grown ups’ not adult as in x-rated. There is only so much coloring you can do on x-rated pictures anyway. The worst part about the coloring is that I think it’s somewhat counter productive. I’m not getting any serious stress relief and it’s actually hurting my hand because I am gripping the markers so tightly.

Absolutely worth it.

I am having a lot of fun, so at the very least, it’s not stressful in the bad way. I’m staying up too late some nights and I get easily distracted during the daytime when I should be preparing lessons or whatnot. But oh well.


The book is called Secret Garden and I like it enough. My biggest complaint is that it’s SO DIFFICULT to color the bound edges; some images go all the way into the binding crease. The markers bleed through so I have to choose which picture I’m going to color. I figured as much and frankly choosing isn’t very difficult for this book. A lot of the pages are ‘draw the rest of the page’ and I came here to showcase my poor coloring skills, not my poor drawing skills thankyouverymuch. I also wish the pages were perforated (which would also address the issue of coloring on the bound edges). The next book I get I’ll color with colored pencil if there are actually pictures on both sides of one page that I’m interested in. I picked this one up on a whim at Target but I’m sure I’ll be more selective with my next purchase. I’m not trying to sound critical, it just comes naturally I guess.

Basically, that’s what I’ve been doing instead of focusing on normal household duties. I also fell down the basement stairs because the HAND RAIL BROKE OFF and I hurt my shoulder. Then just as I was feeling not dead, I had the pukes (allergy related) and got laid up for one more day. In short, I’ve been a mess and a half. My hope is that this week will be  better and more productive barring any debilitating accidents, illness, or major manga story line developments.

Bye! Off to be an adult now!
1 thought on “I was going to think of a title…”

  1. Pingback: Yay! | chukichi

Leave a Reply

