life, miscellaneous

rocks

Rocks
To see a rock in your dream symbolizes strength, permanence, stability and integrity, as conveyed in the common phrase “as solid as a rock”. The dream may also indicate that you are making a commitment to a relationship or that you are contemplating some changes in your life that will lay the groundwork for a more solid foundation. Alternatively, a rock represents stubbornness, disharmony and unhappiness. (via dreammoods.com)

I dreamt I was in an outdoor marketplace, like a bazaar.  Lots of colorful tents and some stone/mud buildings.  Lots of either dirt or clay–it was very bright.  I came to a stand where there were all different kinds of rocks in a tray on display, but I couldn’t tell how they were sorted.  Some small but jagged, some flat river stones about the size of my palm and so on and so forth. The man said I would have to swallow a stone.  If I chose, I would have to pick 100 stones to swallow, but if he picked, he’d only give me one stone.  I was afraid of what he’d pick for me, but in the end I said he could pick the stone.  Then I woke up.

Leave a Reply

