I live

I’ve been somewhat absent lately.  Making myself scarce, so to speak.  Sometimes I just can’t shut up about my problems and other times…

Anyway, first thing’s first:  I had to wait 41 days to read the next Dresden Files book.

I see what you did there.

I just don’t have the money at the moment to buy every book I desperately want and this series is right at the top of that list.  To wait 41 days to read a book that took…4 hours to read just isn’t fair in a way.  There was apparently *ONE* copy of it in the whole county system and whoever had the book must have freaking lost it or destroyed it or ran away with it.  They had to (again) order new books and I was still second in line for it.  Then the person for whom it was being held didn’t even bother to pick it up so that tacked on an extra week of annoyed waiting.  But I got it, read it and I’m proud to say that I actually figured something out before it was revealed in the story.  I was not disappointed or felt as if the story had become predictable; I was more excited to find out if I was right.

Finally, this is relevant to me! And Sue was gray and black, not green. Pfft.

Since I was having such an annoying time getting books from the li-berry, I decided to check out the next three books in the series and renew them over and over so that I wouldn’t have to wait.

I’ll probably have them done by Monday.  I’m the epitome of of the second deadly sin.  Which reminds me, I should totally put in the hold requests for the next few books.  I don’t remember if I mentioned it or not, but I blew out the Codex Alera series in a blink.  I still don’t know how I feel about the ending.   Is it wrong that I wanted more death?  I felt a bit of the deus ex machina showing.  Or maybe I’m just sadistic in that I want my heroes to succeed, but at a high and nasty cost.  I’m kind of an asshole.

In other news, you are the classiest:

There are a *ton* of wiener shots on my page, actually.

But nerds of a feather and all that.  I saw this and it made me laugh:

My stats, flipping me the bird.

*waves adieu*

 

 

Leave a Reply

