entertainment, life

Crud

I think I’m just a stewing cesspool of death and disease lately.

That might be a bit exaggerated.  I’m sick and have the pukes.  I think it’s just a quick bug.  But I’m hungry and cranky and pukey.  In the middle of Josh’s tae kwon do class I had to excuse myself because I was having cold sweats and had to have the administrator usher some kid out of the only available bathroom so that I could barf.

I’m pleasant to be around.

So anyway, I’m sacked out on the couch, playing video games and being generally pathetic and fevery.

I will use any excuse to use this picture again.

I know, I know, laying around playing games on the computer is such a stretch.  But seriously, pukes.  Kind of miserable but we’ll just trudge through.  In fact, through my fever and pukes, I chauffeured my entourage around for haircuts, groceries and books (from the library).  I’m reading what is possibly the girliest manga I’ve ever read and I heart it very much.  It’s so over the top and silly and sweet and I’m a dork.  Can I just say that my public library is the best ever?  That is where I got hooked on Otomen and I am waiting for the last volumes once they come in.

Teens in love, and not in the pervy way. So cute.

Bonus sick day material:  VH1 was showing the 40 Best One Hit Wonders from the 1990s.  It was like they just *knew* I was sick today!  They played some of my favorites and Duncan Sheik’s Barely Breathing made the list.  I love that song, but this song brings back the feels:

(No actual fancy moving pictures in the above, just the song)

In the Absence of Sun – Duncan Sheik

For all the good you say it does 
It seems no better when you had your say 
You may believe it’s just because 
Words get colder when you’ve gone away 
I thought I understood 
What I was to you 

I don’t want to feel this way no 
I don’t want to say I’m just a friend 
I don’t want to wait around here 
Cause you don’t want to feel no pain again 
We just lie about it 
As we become shadows of ourselves 

Some may fear committed lives 
I sure am one of them without you 
Does it come to you as some surprise 
I lay the ground beneath to doubt you 
Was it ever, girl, something you could hold 

I don’t want to feel this way no 
I don’t want to say I’m just a friend 
I don’t want to wait around here 
Cause you don’t want to feel no pain again 
We just lie about it 
As we become shadows of ourselves 

I don’t want to look away 
I don’t want to be the one denied 
It ain’t no fault of mine 
Someone somewhere told you lies 
We don’t talk about it 
We just become shadows of ourselves 
We don’t talk about it 
We just become shadows of ourselves 

For your reference, this is what Duncan Sheik looks like.  This is who Duncan Sheik is.  The following pictures do not depict Duncan Sheik:

Beardy Affleck
Beardy Reynolds

 

Non Beardy Will from Will & Grace
Beardy Affleck again, because I’m so happy he’s a normal guy again.  Also, he looks like one of my dude friends.

I’ve been drinking sugary drinks to quell my nausea and it works for a while.  Food = bad news, so I’m avoiding.   I’d love some sleep though…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

