life

RE: ChÜberlist 2012

Oh what a fucking fuck fuck this year has been.  First, the numbers:

Of the whopping 38 things I wanted to do this year, I did 17 things.   Ugh.  45% is not my worst by any means, but I seriously expected to do better since I had fewer items on my list.  And then everything went all to shit and here we are.  I think I’ll declare that from now on, election years are totally out of the question.  Or maybe years when a parent dies. Or when a cat dies.  Or while I have children living in my home.

Oh fuck it.  You know I’m already working on my ChÜberlist 2013, right?  Masochist.

I do have plans, you know.  For instance, this:

Look at that crazy person handwriting.

In other news, I hope you had a nice Christmas or Hanukkah  or Winter Solstice or what the fuck ever you were doing for the past few weeks.

My sole Christmas present. She’s cute, though.  The laptop doesn’t count.

New Year’s Eve is here and I plan on having a better time this year.  No apocalypses scheduled, no serious drama on the horizon.  Famous last words, right?

Leave a Reply

