Reunions and rekindlings, Part 1

Er mah gerd, it’s been so long since I’ve blogged.  Not really.  Some people post less than once a month.  But I have been busy and all sorts of things happened so it feels like it’s been a while.  Let’s first dispel the idea that anything was fully completed.  Done?  Okay:

1.  The thrift store fabric is slowly being worked into 6×6 blocks of 1″ squares:

I am totally working on this.

2. Then I got a wild hair up my ass and decided I was going to use up the rest of this little bit of color so I started crocheting; I’m debating on whether to get more yarn and make it a full sized throw or if I need to put a simple border on it and call it done.

One pretty big granny square.

3.  I am still not done with this baby blanket:

Move along, nothing to see here. (It’s bigger than this, but I’m lazy so just imagine. With your mind.)

4. I’m actually making decent progress on this blanket for Josh using this awesome tutorial from Attic24.  The hexagons kind of look like cobblestones to me but we call it the turtle blanket.  I have owed Josh a crocheted blanket since I made one for Robin.

This picture makes me miss Boris, but life goes on with another animal glaring at me in disgust.

 

In Part 2, I will have a tutorial!  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

