life

Reunions And Rekindlings, Part 2

-or-

TUTORIAL:

How to get a childhood friend to accept repayment of $5 that you embarrassingly had to borrow while feeling like crawling under a rock and dying.

Materials:
$5 bill
Ziploc bags in the following sizes: snack, sandwich, quart, gallon; 1 each
24 chocolate chip cookies, homemade preferred

1.)  Insert $5 in snack bag.  Add a note if preferred:

2.) Insert snack bag into sandwich bag along with cookies:

3.)  Insert sandwich bag into quart bag along with cookies:

4.)  Insert quart bag into gallon bag along with cookies:

5.) Sneak bag into target’s luggage.

Now you have successfully repaid your debt and managed to gift cookies as well!  This method can be used to present engagement rings, concert/theater tickets or keys to a new car.  I strongly warn against using this as a way of gifting puppies, kittens, goldfish, etc as this may have unexpected results.  Good luck!

As I may have mentioned, I had an old friend and his family come and visit over the Memorial Day weekend.  I hadn’t seen him in years and our kids got to meet each other and I finally got to meet his wife.  It was fun and relaxing other than this $5 fiasco.  And when I say fiasco, I mean in my own mind.  No one else would think anything of it, but I was mortified.  I shouldn’t have been as I’ve known him since middle school and he’s seen me puke, but I’m a loon.

Their visit was the motivation I needed to clean and paint the common spaces in the house and my craft room where they slept.  More on that to come in a later post, but I was batshit crazy in the days and weeks leading up to their visit trying to get everything done (hence the radio silence).   Good times!

2 thoughts on “Reunions And Rekindlings, Part 2”

    1. This looks pretty thought through on my end, but it was a mostly “I-can’t-sleep-wtf-gonna-make-cookies” moment. Everything else kind of fell into place so I got lucky. I could have also just thrown the $5 in their bag but that’s no fun.

Leave a Reply

