Busy!

First of all, the header on my blog gives the impression that I might discuss something serious or mildly academic.  So sneaky.

Anyway, I don’t know, maybe I’m not busy. But for two days in a row now, I’ve woken up with an alarm clock like anyone over the age of 12.  Crazy, right?  First, I bleached and chunked my hair red.  1/3 life crisis maybe, or maybe I just finally realized that I don’t have to look professional nor am I looking for a job.  Or maybe it’s because my hair is short now and all the gray hairs are just shooting out of my head like lasers.

Pew! Pew! Pew! That's what lasers sound like, if you were unsure.

Today marks day one of Robin’s potty training.  Since she was scared to death just to sit on the potty with her clothes on at first and now, at the end of the day, she’s peed in the potty 4 times, I’d say it’s been a successful day.

I’ve cast on for Josh’s birthday socks.  I am slacking.  I need to get cracking on it RIGHT NOW.

Instead of doing that, I got a wild hair up my ass and started cutting up old sweatshirts.

Lots of sweatshirts. I need more.

In other incredibly mundane news, I am reorganizing the whole house to better accommodate the classroom, toy storage and my craft room.  I will eventually get this pretty little thing as my craft table:

So. Freaking. Excited.

So bunch of stuff going on.  Whee.

Leave a Reply

