Whiny

I am so whiny today.  I shouldn’t be.  My life is full and happy and blah blah blah fuck that. Someone call a waaaaaaaaaaahmbulance because I’ve been just full of lame ass cruds.

  • I can’t send my kid to the public school of my choice.
  • If I send my kid to the required public school, he will be a tiny minority in a school of 1000 kids.
  • I can’t send my kid to private school because I am not made of private school money.
  • If I could sell my house and move 1.3 miles, I could send my kid to the public school of my choice.
  • It’s humid and rainy and there has been no snow.
  • My husband and I both had a dream about one of my ex-best friends.  Weird, right?  They were not good dreams.
  • Every night (literally, not over exaggerating) I dream of my home town or my family. This is a very distasteful thing to dream about.
  • I’m not done with the last quilt.  Close, but no cigar.  Its unfinishedness is annoying me to the point of making up words.
  • I’m tired and being a pig and I can’t blame it on anything (period, pregnancy, etc).  It would be better if I could just blame it on something.  Can I blame the cat?  Stupid cat makes me a lazy pig.
  • Looking at people on Facebook is just a bad idea in general.
  • I never even wanted an iPhone until I saw this.

    I would be the Rigby. Totally. Short and screamy.

    On the upside, I did have one awesome thing happen today.  I found this at the Salvation Army 1/2 off Wednesday sale:

    Vintage full size flat sheet!

    I don’t know, maybe it’s not vintage but it’s vintage-y and on sale for $1.50.  I went looking for a new craft table which I did not find, but at least I know what I’ll be doing on Wednesdays now.

    I don't know what I'm going to do with it, but I have it.

 

Leave a Reply

