crafty, life

Half Done

I have been working on a quilt for my friend’s daughters since sometime last year.  It was originally going to be a queen sized quilt but since it’s taken me so long, she’s decided that the girls will eventually have twin sized beds.  So one down, one to go:

One down...
...one to go

I’m hoping to get them done this week, but I’m not going to hold my breath.  In other news, I am excited about:

  • I have decided to make a yellow scarf!  Yay!
  • I have plans to clean up and reorganize my craft room!  Yay!
  • I have plans for my Nick Swardson cross stitch!  Yay!
  • I have plans to make a quilt for me!  Yay!
  • I really love exclamation points!  Yay!
The Mr.’s birthday is Saturday, so I’m postponing my craft room reorganization until next week since it involves (him) throwing out a mattress and box spring.  Pictures to come soon, and hopefully I will be able to include after pictures at some point in the future.  
My short term plans include being able to sleep at night and not killing my children due to their lack of listening skills.  Tax season is hard on everyone and this year is a particularly hard one.  

Still applicable.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Half Done”

Leave a Reply

