crafty, news

Burned Out

It’s that time of year.  I’m burned out.  I’m getting sick of doing things for everyone else.  It sounds bad–I love making things and doing things for others.  It is in my nature.  But I don’t like deadlines and I find that this is the time of year that the lack of reciprocation is more pronounced.  It’s just an exhausting time of year, and with my graceful fall and subsequent sicky cruds, I’m just kind of done.

No, not extra love. Panic.

Tomorrow is going to be filled with weaving in ends, wool soak, baking cookies and prepping a package that BY GOD HAD BETTER GET TO ITS INTENDED RECIPIENT BEFORE CHRISTMAS.

Anyway, I started on the border of my miter square blanket and I like it.  The Mr. decidedly does not like it because “the white doesn’t really go with it”.  What?  The squares were intentionally whip stitched with white so it would show up.  I wanted an old fashioned feel to this And. I. Like. It.  It’s kind of patriotic.  Any resemblance to any political logos are purely unintentional.

Everyone can bite my shiny metal ass.

I haven’t weaved in any of the ends yet but I just needed some mindless knitting today.  It was necessary.

Knitting Ryan might have to go into my boyfriend album on Facebook.

In other news, Kim Jong Il died…like yesterday?  Something like that.  News hit the US tonight.  I found out on Twitter before I found out on the news.  I love and hate the world where I get my serious news and fake animal tweets all in the same place.

Leave a Reply

