Fuck you, too, Webster

Due to some fantastic medicine I’ve been taking for the past month or so, my dreams have been incredibly detailed and vivid.  They’re long and drawn out and I could go on and on for AGES, but I thought I would focus on one of the dreams I had last night, which I respectfully title: Fuck you, too, Webster.

Pictured: Jerk

Emmanuel Lewis and I grew up together and at one point when I was 7 years old, I either intentionally or unintentionally offended him with a racial comment or slur.  I don’t remember what it was and he wouldn’t tell me, but even after apologizing for it, he never forgave me.  And for some reason, we never moved away from each other and saw each other all the time: on the street, in stores, at college.   He’d walk by me and just antagonize me.

I was walking through an open area at a university we were both attending.  I was with a friend and he says something about “aren’t there rules about where they’ll let trash like you walk?”  and I said “Yes, there are, but don’t worry, they’re posted high up enough that you can’t see them”.  We got into a shouting match because I was incredibly angry that he would not let that original incident go and if he wanted me to be an asshole, I’d be an asshole.  And that the people who worked for racial equality throughout our lifetimes would never advocate these kind of antagonistic practices.  The fact that he could not forgive what a 7 year old said so many decades ago showed what a pathetic person he was.

Man, poor Emmanuel.  I hope he doesn’t hate me in real life.  I don’t imagine that he’s this angry in real life.  The other memorable dreams as of late include:

  • basilisk snake gigolo
  • Captain America notepad that says “I love boobs!”
  • peach bombs
  • skipping out of Daniel Tosh’s marathon
  • recording fairy tales live on the radio while singing songs about Pippi Longstocking
  • mathematical equations

I should really start writing all of these dreams down.  They don’t mean anything for the most part, but they are so incredibly detailed and fun.  I can’t wait to sleep tonight!   

Leave a Reply

