crafty

Halloween Quilt, finally

I feel like I’ve been working on this forever, but I haven’t, really.  I’m done, and was done in time for Halloween.  I haven’t had any great pictures of it though because I’m using it right now.

I don't need to lie to you. I have people I lie to in real life.

But it’s all done and the Mr. is a completely happy camper.  He has wanted a Halloween themed quilt for his whole life.  He still doesn’t have knitted socks (and I hear this more and more as the weather gets colder and colder), but damn it all if he doesn’t have a blanket he loves.

A bizarre long distance view. It is, if anything, colorful. I love it.
Unbound and used because we were impatient.

Here are some of my favorite blocks that I embroidered:

The embroidery took forever and it is hand quilted and hand bound.  I just recently got an open toed walking foot, so maybe the next quilt will be *gasp* machine quilted.  I know, right?  Everyone loves this Halloweenie quilt it and that pleases me much.

 

1 thought on “Halloween Quilt, finally”

Leave a Reply

