entertainment, home

Workaholic

I have been on the war path lately to improve my life and surroundings.  I’ve gone to all the doctors I need to go see to get back on track with everything.  I’m happier, healthier and full of drugs.  That part sucks a lot, but it will be worth it in the end.  I have more energy, more motivation and I sleep now, which is awesome.  I’m not Superwoman, but I’m not a total fucking shit right now, so there’s that.  So here’s what’s been going on:

Generic Pokemon? Yes, please!

I’m currently addicted to Monster Galaxy, a free Facebook game.  Generic Pokemon with battles, catching, evolving, etc.  I’m a happy dork.

Holy shit, look at that!

I stained my deck!  Yay me!  It looks pretty good.  In this picture.  I used Behr Premium Semi Transparent Weatherproofing Wood Stain.  Long name.  It’s water based so that’s great for my lazy ass.  I didn’t want to do it myself, and I did a seriously half assed job.  But I can’t afford to pay someone to do it and with our string of contractor luck lately, I’d rather do a half assed job for free than pay someone else to do a half assed job.

Half assed is better than no assed.

It was going to rain, so I did the most important parts:  the deck itself and surfaces like rails.  And I wanted to look decent from the deck.  And it  was going to rain, so I had to go fast and I was tired.

It rained every day for a week after I stained the deck.

I didn’t do a bad job, because none of the stain washed away, so there’s that.

I’ve been on a painting kick.  I had a patch of wall in Josh’s room that needed to be painted for over a year and I finally did that.  I’m also in the process of actually painting my kitchen.  I don’t know what I’ll do when the kitchen walls are one color.  Crazy.  And, in other insane news, we are getting double ovens soon!  I can’t wait.  It will be nice to replace the 20 year old tiny oven/microwave combo.  We’re also getting the palladium window in the foyer replaced since it leaks like a sieve.

Also in the near future, I am going to paint my patio furniture:

You're next!

Look who’s got life figured out!

2 thoughts on “Workaholic”

Leave a Reply

