entertainment, life

ChÜberlist: 2011–July Update

For the record, 11 days late is only bad when you’re talking about your period.

I am 11 days late on this post, but I have a good excuse:

If you would like to contest my decree that I have a good reason, please refer to the gif above.

I didn’t do as badly as I thought, but I feel really slacky.  Here’s the rundown:

12. 5 baby hats: 1 of 5

15. Finish Josh’s knitted blanket; if not done by 7/31, frog and re-purpose: frogged, being crocheted instead of knit

19. 5 baby quilts or blankets: I am working on a queen sized quilt for a very good friend of mine.  That equals 5 blankets, right?  Not done.  I’m also working on a knitted blanket for a baby that is due now in 8 weeks.  FML.

33. create home school lesson plans deadline: done!

51. Do one home repair item per month: clean up gifted furniture & use or store: done!

69. Read two books out of my library that I’ve never read before: done and done!

There was never any mention about length. Though as we all know, size matters.

I read Smith of Wootton Major and Farmer Giles of Ham on my birthday as a gift to myself.  Yesterday and today I read an e-copy of American Gods by Neil Gaiman.  Loved it!  And wondered why it’s taken me so long.  I’m light years behind the cool kids.  Since I don’t have an actual picture of the book, this will have to suffice:

NOM

I’m also getting slacky on the progress photos but homeschooling is taking up a ton of time.  We are also super cabin fevery here, so unless we get out of the house and do something soon, someone is going to die.

Leave a Reply

