Typical

Today was the most incredible day.  I knew when I went to bed last night that something was going to be different when I woke up.

And then it happened.  I woke up before dawn, did three shots of whiskey, got in the car and drove to Minnesota.  I’m sitting in a hotel business lab right now in my pajamas and people are giving me funny looks.

Okay, maybe that didn’t happen.  And why Minnesota?  I don’t know.  I’d be there by now if I left at 5 AM and only stopped to pee and gas up.

Instead, we went to Fernbank Science Center, not to be confused with Fernbank Museum of Natural History.  The science center is a big sweaty donkey dick and I hate it.  The exhibits look like they’re older than I am and the air conditioning sucks.  It was literally hotter inside than outside.  The lights over the exhibits were brain searing.  It was boring as shit and we were done in about 10 minutes.  The only reason we stayed longer than that was to go through one more time because Josh wanted just one more look.  Robin was scared of everything.  Good times.

The only picture I got of Josh.

One of two times that Robin wasn’t screaming or crying. She was scared of everything but the bunnies.

A pretty wiener day for the Mr. as it was his last day off for his mini-vacation.  The rest of his days off were pretty full of shit, too, so thankfully we were consistent.

One thought on “Typical

  1. Pingback: ChÜberlist: 2011–June Update | chukichi

Leave a Reply

