crafty

Halloween Quilt Update

I thought I was way more done than I am, which is a recurring theme in my life.  I always think things are better than they are and then I get my reality check.

I realized something last night.  That quilt is going to be one big mothercover:

Not dainty.

I’ve been doing some embroidery since the blocks are so big.  I wanted to do something a little different and special with this one.  I told the Mr. that I hope the kids fight over it when I’m dead and he said they’d have to pry it from his cold, dead hands.

I love being in a Halloween house.

Blurry because I was drunk. Or I'm just a shitty photog.
We are Siamese if you please. We are Siamese if you don't please. In other words: gfy.
This one is super textured-y and reminds me of Sprees. ZOMG DO YOU REMEMBER SPREES?
This is one of my favorites.

The embroidery isn’t meant to be elaborate or anything.  Or really even good for that matter.  Just fun.  Can’t we just have some fun for once?  HUH?  CAN WE?

I think before the end of the month is a realistic time frame.  To get the embroidery done.  And maybe the quilting?  Probably not the binding.  Whatever.  I will get to some sort of stopping point this month because as always, I’m anxious to get started on something else!

Leave a Reply

