Dirty Hippy: Day Two

From yesterday:

***Update*** Did a 1:1 ratio of castor oil and grapeseed oil with two drops of lemon eucalyptus essential oil.  Massaged for about an hour while I played DoA (nerdy AND vain).  Didn’t have the same result as other posts I’ve read: I didn’t feel any crud actually come out of my skin.  This is probably because I scrubbed my face in the shower earlier in the evening because I’m stupid and scatterbrained.  My face felt tight after I washed the oil off but I’m going to attribute that to having washed my face a bajillion times and pore stripping.  It went away after a bit and my face felt like I had scrubbed my face really good.  Was that the antiseptic quality of the castor oil?  I saved my left over oil in the fridge and will let it come to room temp before using it again.  I only used 1 tsp of each and had some left over; maybe I used to little?  Whatever.  I’m not going to tweak just yet other than add maybe one more drop of essential oil to the 2 tsp mix.  I solemnly swear that I will continue this mixture for at least 4 full days before tweaking the ratio or switching to jojoba oil.  On the plus side, I am absolutely not greasy or cruddy today.  I wiped my face with a warm washcloth this morning just because it’s weird if I don’t do that.  So far:  pleased with the results.

Okay, day two.  Still the same ratio.  I think I am washing the oil away too much.  Today was more dry/tight than yesterday.

Not really, but you know it felt this way.

I am using a washcloth to wash the oil off of my face because it’s not like castor oil just rinses away easy peasy.   Tonight I had to use three drops of grape seed oil to re-hydrate my face after washing.  Right now I feel fine.  Tomorrow I am going to just to the dabbing thing–no wiping (why does my mind always go straight to toilet humor?).  If that doesn’t work, I’m going to change the ratio to 2:1 grape seed:castor oil.  If that doesn’t work, I’ll switch to jojoba oil.  And if that doesn’t work I’ll probably give up because I’m a quitter.

Leave a Reply

