Not Just Moping

I’ve been doing stuff, too.  Not just moping about the house.  Maybe 60/40 or 70/30 moping vs. doing stuff.

Self portrait: done!

I love the detail on this. I do not love the crayon that someone got on my fabric.

A fancy pair, indeed.

I can’t wait to frame these.   I am not sure if they will stay up year round or not.  They might stay in my craft room until Halloween.  Still not sure.  They’re simple but the large blocks of color was so repetitive that it was terrible to finish.  Very boring for the most part, but I love the result.

I’ve already started on a new stitch project:

Breathtaking, isn't it?

It’s been so long since I’ve taken the picture I already have another progress photo to share:

See? I am doing stuff.

I started this project something like, 5 years ago.  Seriously.  I didn’t like how it was turning out so I started over.  I can remember working on this when Josh was an infant and screwing it up because surprisingly, a sleep deprived mother does not make the best cross stitcher at 3 AM.

The picture makes it look nice, but really, up close and personal it's a real mess.

Also, the fabric I had in my stash to re-do it was pretty small and I was really nervous:

I was right to be nervous, but it worked out in the end. Yes, that's about an inch...inch and a quarter from the edge.

Other projects are going super slow because of my video game addiction right now.  I’m trying to get in as much slack as possible before The Mr. takes some time off of work.  We need to tear out the entire back yard.  Whee.  Fun.  Did I mention sinkholes?  Yay.

2 thoughts on “Not Just Moping

  1. Pingback: ChÜberlist: 2011–May Update | chukichi

Leave a Reply

