crafty

Pithy

The pith of a lemon is bitter and I am so bitter that this is a gift!  I am happy with this so far, even though the pictures are totally for shit.  I need to weave in the ends, wash and block it and then it will be sent off to its new home.

I want to keep this, but wanting to keep something is the best indication that you didn't screw it up.

This is a simple pinwheel blanket made on size 8 needles with worsted cotton.  I’ve made it (poorly) once before.  This one is actually done correctly.  Amazing, right?

Ruffle-dy goodness.

Before I ever make a blanket ever again, I NEED to get some connectors for my circular needles and a 60″ cable.  This is about 36″ across which calculates to a circumference of 113″.  PHEW!

1 thought on “Pithy”

Leave a Reply

