Progress, lack of

This month’s projects I am working for ChÜberlist: 2011:

11. 5 pairs of baby booties-I have decided that if I do a pair of leg warmers that should count as much as a pair of baby booties.  I really hate baby booties.  They never stay on.  Leg warmers, on the other hand, are awesome.

12. 5 baby hats-I thought I should be able to knock one or two out this month as well.

19. 5 baby quilts or blankets-I am working on ONE right now.  Everyone keeps having babies.  I am slack ass on this one but I want it done this month.  It’s my top priority!

Pfft, 10 inches is NEVER enough. Ladies amirite??

Josh asked me what I was making and when I told him it was a baby blanket he informed me that it was really not big enough.   Smart ass.

44. Do one home repair item per month: set mailbox in cement – Meh, we’ll see.

45. Do one home repair item per month: replace kitchen faucet-LET’S NOT TALK ABOUT THIS RIGHT NOW.

61. Do a household purge, one room each month starting no later than March-March was the foyer, this month will be the office.  I am making progress:

Doesn't look like much, but TRUST ME.

I found two hats that were just totally shit to begin with.  Didn’t fit ANYONE, didn’t feel good, made all wonky…  So I threw them away.  

Gone! Trashed! Be gone, ill fitting fail hats!

I also found this:

Look at all that shiny!

It’s gone.  Trashed.  Kaput.  It’s bent out of shape, jewels are missing, the comb-y thing is broken on one side.  Do not weep; this only means it’s time for an upgrade.  YAYAY!  Maybe I will buy one for myself for my birthday.

Now, off to knit!

2 thoughts on “Progress, lack of

Leave a Reply

