Disproportionate

I can’t stand some people. Before I get into that, let me first announce that I am the type of person that gets disproportionately angry over things. No serious need for details; I think you can figure it out for yourself. Anyway…

I play Cityville on Facebook. There, I said it. I’m pretty obsessed and play on three accounts total because I am so cool.

Photobucket
OMG YES, RIGHT NOW THIS VERY INSTANT!

I try to be a good player: I send what people need, I visit your city, and I especially do not bug people who do not play with requests to play. Once in a while, I will ask very good friends to please play, add me as a neighbor and immediately block the game and because I’m nice and I ASK I get a pretty decent response.

One thing I hate, hate, hate to do is to friend people for the sole purpose of playing a game. I’ve done it a handful of times and I like to think that I’ve become casual friends with most of them. Most are a friend of a friend. One person I added about a week or two ago who is a friend of a friend of a friend was immediately annoying. He is the “let’s post song lyrics 10 times in a row” person. And to be perfectly honest, I think he uses a bot to play; he visits my city and clicks the same random shit every time. It kind of pisses me off. But this took the cake:

Photobucket
Can you believe this shit?!?

That is not even an edit of my status page; he copied my status IMMEDIATELY after I posted it. I thought, okay, he just thought it was funny and didn’t use the “share” button. Whatever. Also, mildly offended by the use of the word retarded, which as Nick Swardson would say is totally retarded. But then, to pretend that some imaginary thing happened to him? DOUBLE YOU TEE EFF??

It’s pathetic really. But I was so mad. To a disproportionate degree. I bitched to my friend and then let it go. I did not out him for being a total douchebag. I did hide his posts so that I could avoid being super mad anymore. I might un-friend him soon, though. I’m trying to be a grown up, but let’s not go overboard.

2 thoughts on “Disproportionate

Leave a Reply

