Outgoing Christmas Schwag Part 2: Fuzzy Feet Felt Fantastic

Alliteration is the friend of the nerd.

I made some cute knitted and felted slippers for my friend for Christmas. It’s amazing how HUGE they are before knitting. In hindsight, I could have made them smaller to begin with, but what’s the fun in that? Fuzzy Feet on Ravelry and on Knitty.

Photobucket
Yarn held double to make it thick and slipper like. 215 yards per slipper!

Photobucket
For scale.

Photobucket
For scale and freakin’ adorability!

 

Photobucket
Shitty cell phone pic after felting. A good picture before mailing is just not how I do things.

When it was done, I felted it to be loose on me, and her feet are smaller than mine. so basically, I gave her a chore for Christmas. She loves her slippers though, so hopefully it will felt down even more.

Leave a Reply

