Outgoing Christmas Schwag Part 1: Hatters Gonna Hat

Oh yes, I absolutely used that overused phrase as my blog post title.

This year should have been the year of the hat. I made so many. There is one that isn’t even pictured and it’s of course for myself. I need to frog it because it’s ginormous and PRETTY made with Noro Silk Garden Lite. Suck a duck. :(

I made a million Thorpe hats. A million. Ravelry link here and original Through The Loops Post here.

Photobucket
Josh

Photobucket
Jenny

Photobucket
Joy

Photobucket
Duplicate stitch detail

Photobucket
Molly

Photobucket
Adrienne

So yeah, a MILLION. I’m tired of making hats, though right now I’m making one for Robin. Not a Thorpe, though, thank god.

One thought on “Outgoing Christmas Schwag Part 1: Hatters Gonna Hat

  1. I’m really glad you like it–I was worried about everything: color, fit, style, etc. I thought if you didn’t like it, there are plenty of homeless bums in DC that could use a hat!

Leave a Reply

