TV Time

Before I became a mom, I had this very granola idea that my kids wouldn’t be stuck in front of the TV all day. And when they were allowed to watch TV, it woudl only be PBS and Little Einstein’s and foreign language and classical music. My kids would be smart. Not retarded like their mother, who was surely ruined on He-Man, GI Joe, Voltron and Captain Caveman.

OMG do you remember Captain Caveman?!? Quality.

Photobucket

Anyway, what was I talking about?

Now that I’m officially a Stay At Home Mom, I’ve decided that we’re taking the year off (lazy, pjs, no schedule, etc) which means lots of TV. Kids TV and Mom TV. First, kids tv:

Photobucket
Dora es una exploradora. Hence the name, DORA. I just got it not that long ago, so I thought I’d share.

This episode is about Roberto the Robot trying to get to his grandfather’s house. Roberto looks familiar…

Photobucket
Nick Swardson is now invading Dora, which kind of sounds pervy.

Also, being the nerd I am, I noticed this and had to share:

Photobucket
*In my best Mrs. Swan voice* He a man do do evey ting!

Leave a Reply

