ChÜberlist: 2010–January Update, part 3

A couple of other miscellaneous things that I am getting done:

63. Create a Christmas ornament photo journal. I started on this, and will finish the rest of the photos at Christmas. I have about 40 pictures taken. Here are a few:

Photobucket
cloissone crab with movable joints!

Photobucket
Georgia Aquarium Octopus

I still need to edit and print the photos, put them in a photo album and label them. It’s a daunting task but I think it’s nice to have a family archive like that.

90. Perfect the master bread recipe in Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day. So. Freaking. Close. I think less salt and maybe trying it on a metal sheet pan (to make it softer) as opposed to the baking stone (makes it crustier). And maybe less salt. Did I mention there is a lot of salt in that recipe?

Photobucket

Photobucket

We’ll just have to keep trying…and make that sacrifice.

Failures so far:
66. Hang all framed art and photos by 1/31. I have so many more that I haven’t started, but it’s just the beginning, right? Right? I’m still going strong. It’s February! Where did all the time go?

Leave a Reply

