children, crafty

ChÜberlist: 2010–January Update, part 1

I did stuff! I came out of the gate strong and if this keeps up, I will finish all my knitting and bring peace to the middle east by the end of the year. It’s called practical goals.

But first:

8. Knit three hats of various sizes for Robin. (1/3)

Photobucket
ohai. I’ll be your guide today. And I’m wearing a Thorpe in misc acrylic.

So anyway:

2. Make a new hat for Josh by 1/31.
Photobucket
Thorpe in sock monkey colors. Misc acrylic.

 

Photobucket
“So I says to Mabel, I says…”

Photobucket

It’s a little big for him, but he’ll grow. Kids tend to do that. I made another hat for him, but it fits me, not him, so it’s now mine. I really should swatch, but I’m so lazy. So, so lazy.

7. Knit a hat for myself.
Photobucket
MINE. Patons SWS

I haven’t had a hat in forever, and I think I’d like to make more. Maybe next year my list will include a hat a day. I also like it because of this:

Photobucket
EYEBALL

For the record, I don’t mind that my knitted items for the kids are a bit big…it takes me forever to make one thing and if I made it in the correct size, they’re liable to outgrow it before I’m done making it.

Leave a Reply

