life

On being a pregnant, sloppy mess

I am tired of being pregnant. Not because of the pain that I am currently in because this baby thinks my uterus is a hammock, not the pain that I am currently in because of all the swelling and numbness and not because of the pain that I am currently in because the hormones are loosening my joints and it hurts to walk, move, blink, etc.

I am tired of being pregnant because I am more moody than usual (if you can believe that) and I cry. At. Everything.

I cry at work because the document feeder on the scanner fucks up.

I cry when I realize it’s only Wednesday and not Thursday like I thought it was all day.

I cry when the furniture store goes out of business and I was *so* ready to finally get a couch.

I cried last night when watching The Sound of Music.

And then I cried today because a friend of mine posted this on Facebook:

1 thought on “On being a pregnant, sloppy mess”

Leave a Reply

