miscellaneous

RE: me vs. art, part 1

Here is something I posted on April 29, 2007:

Let’s travel back in time. Not five, not ten, but fifteen years back. To junior high (middle school, for you weirdos) and more specifically, 8th grade Art 2 taught by Mr. Gallo. Good times, when I still felt accomplished as an ar-teest.

I found this today while cleaning out my attic room (so called because that is where the drop down attic stairs are, duh):

Photobucket

By my current standards, I think it’s overall pretty terrible, something that I would expect out of some junior high school kid. Pfft, children! My teacher was much more kind:

Photobucket

Upon closer inspection, I don’t hate the face part:

Photobucket

I’m trying to decide whether to keep it or not. All of my (fake crappy) art always gets tossed to the wayside, and I don’t think I have too much left from high school, let alone anything from junior high. So should I keep it or should I toss it?

I *did* keep it. And my son thinks it’s a raccoon. The painting is now my mousepad. Long story.

Leave a Reply

