RE: i’m a loser.

Posted on June 12, 2009:

Photobucket

I missed out on what could have been my nerdy dream job, a job that my Nazi-like organizational skills would have been perfect for, a job that would have given me more nerd cred than I ever could have generated on my own…

Merchandise Manager at Penny Arcade, Inc.

Job Description
6/10 UPDATE: WE WILL BE CLOSING APPLICATIONS AT NOON ON THURSDAY THE 11th. ANY APPLICATIONS SUBMITTED AFTER THAT TIME WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.

6/11 UPDATE: OKAY STOP SENDING ME APPLICATIONS.

6/12 UPDATE: Round 2 invites have been sent via email. It was an incredibly painful process, but we had to pare down the group from 800 to about 50. Thank you to all that applied!

Yeah, today is 6/12. There are so many people more qualified for this job, but who gives a shit about that? Wonk, wonk, wooooonk….. I know it’s my own fault for actually working at my job all week. That’ll teach me!

I saw this the other day and it reminded me of this post:

Photobucket

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

