children, crafty

Stuff that happened

I should really be getting ready for work, but instead, here is some stuff that happened:

I made one of my best friends a So-Called Scarf for Christmas in Berroco Ultra Alpaca. Lookie, I actually blocked it:

And, because I’m totally special in that retarded sense, I didn’t take a final picture before I wrapped it. It wasn’t even wrapped-wrapped but folded in tissue paper. But I was lazy:

She liked it though, so yay! I have a serious complex about making people things. They tell me they like it, but I’m so sure they’re throwing it on the ground and stomping on it and laughing at me. And yet, I keep making stuff. How masochistic is that??

In other news, I went to the dentist for a consultation and I will be having a full day of sedation dentistry on 12/30. Chu trivia: I am terrified of the dentist. I went all by myself to the consultation and ended up crying for 80% of the time I was in the chair. Shaking, even. I have issues. I wore these socks on the day of the consultation, which I thought were lost but happened to magically reappear on the day of my appointment. I took it as a sign:

I should have taken it as a more literal sign. By the way, I have no dental insurance so sedation dentistry will cost me an arm and a leg. Make sacrifices to your financial gods for me, huh?

In other news, Christmas is coming. I really need more advanced notification than this. In case you were wondering, my baby is bigger than a shoebox:

I’m sure I will have more updates soon. I know you’ll hold your breath until then.

Leave a Reply

