stupid dependence on modern living!

ZOMG my computer is sad. I think it’s just the wireless card driver but still. The power goes out here every freaking day because it appears that the electric company is working on updating the power lines. Or maybe they just hate me.

Yeah, I think they just hate me. Anyway…

Today is Day One of cooking; as of right now, stuffing, broccoli casserole, green bean casserole, corn casserole, mashed sweet potatoes and from scratch cranberry sauce is done. I still need to make the creamed spinach and pies and then I’ll be done with Thanksgiving for today. I may just do the pies tomorrow. I still need to make dinner(s) to take up. I also made a basket of mini pumpkin breads but I haven’t downloaded the pictures yet because I’m lazy and I’ve been busy. I took a break and started cleaning my office; now I’m actually taking a break-break.

In other news, this is an actual product:


Fundies. Like undies. Get it? GET IT?

The worst part about Fundies is that someone out there thought it was a good idea. Then other people thought it was a good idea and bought it. Some stupid fucking moron made money off of that piece of shit and I’m still slaving away at a normal job. What an asshole.

I’ll update as best as I can but I will be very computer inaccessible for the rest of the week. Have a great Thanksgiving and remember to be thankful for everything you have. And everything you don’t have. Like crabs.

One thought on “stupid dependence on modern living!

Leave a Reply

