I almost fell out of my chair

…but that has nothing to do with this post.

I haven’t posted any birthday shwag yet and it’s way super past my birthday (July 19 for all of you taking note. FYI, 327 days until my super big importantly numbered birthday, not that I’m counting.)

From the Mr., I got a great gift certificate to Spa Sydell. I still haven’t used it. Maybe I’ll go soon. Amusingly enough, I gave the same gift to my boss who’s birthday is two days after mine. I still haven’t decided what I want to do, so send me a suggestion!

My boss actually forgot my birthday, even though it’s two days before hers, so she felt really awful. Guilt = schwag so she had to outdo my gift with a gift card to Macy’s and some incredible AHAVA Dermud products (the hand, foot and body lotions!) The big thing I got with my gift card is this:

Because you and I both know that with a new Brother 25 Stitch Free Arm Sewing Machine, I will begin churning out awesome creations. The fact that I have not yet done anything super awesome has had nothing to do with my lack of time, energy or skill.

I also received a couple of gifts from my friend Elaine which is sitting here on my desk:

The cat is cute and the necklace is made by orphans in Africa–the beads are tiny strips of magazines! Happy Belated Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

