the episode in which my boyfriend gets AIDS and dies

So, I have been lax in mentioning I have a new boyfriend. His name is Kevin McKidd. I didn’t realize that he was in an old favorite movie of mine, Trainspotting.

Kevin is the shaggy dork next to Ewan McGregor

He plays Tommy, the clean cut athletic character who finally breaks down and tries heroin after his girlfriend dumps him. He ends up becoming a junkie, gets HIV and dies. Oh, by the way, if you haven’t seen the movie, that was what we call a spoiler.

This reminds me of a story about me that I heard from an old college friend. Apparently, after I dropped out of school, a rumor began to spread that I had AIDS. Apparently a deaf girl heard it from someone that I knew. Yeah, a deaf girl heard it which is part of the reason why it’s so funny. I was not so much concerned that I had AIDS, but rather, more concerned with whether I had fun getting it.

Even funnier, the deaf girl heard it from someone I knew in college named John O., which is not the John O. that I knew in college that has commented on my blog. Small world, huh?

Here are more pictures of my boyfriend Kevin. Apparently I like scowly men.

It’s not a coincidence that he reminds me of my Mr., who is often scowly as well.


Man, I love this grouchy, scowly man.

3 thoughts on “the episode in which my boyfriend gets AIDS and dies

  1. Codence says…
    Don’t forget that Sick Boy is now a prophet/lawyer/George Michael disciple… And it’s too bad Journeyman has been canceled…however Lipstick Jungle will be back for a second season.

Leave a Reply

