the anime boy

The other day

A few weeks ago, I went out to lunch with Boss 1 and Boss 2 to the nicer Thai restaurant (as opposed to the place I usually go) and there was a guy working there that seemed effeminate to them. They were making fun of him (quietly, of course). He wasn’t gay to me; in fact, I thought he was really cute and felt bad not saying so. He was Japanese and probably in his late teens or early twenties and slim–the epitome of anime boy. Since I didn’t have my phone with me, I searched “cool anime boy” and found these:


More like Light, less like L; if you watched Death Note, you’d know what I was talking about.

Strangely enough, when I searched “cool anime boy”, this image also appeared:

If I ever get to go back to the “nice” Thai place, and that guy is working, I will definitely take a picture and defend him to the death!

Leave a Reply

