Speaking of quality

I love going to Wal-Mart and encountering people who generally like their jobs and don’t want to kill themselves. Today wasn’t one of those days, unfortunately. I got the usual cashier: I hate my job, and I’m so bored, and I’ll go slow as hell even though there are twenty-three people in my line, and I’m better than you anyway. And don’t even get on to me about how crappy of a job it is to be a Wal-Mart cashier, *I* was a Wal-Mart cashier and I worked my way up to management and I did a good fucking job. So there.

One thing I did notice, was that my cashier must have recently escaped from the stocks:


Nice nails, by the way.

And for those of you who don’t know what the stocks are (I know what they are, but couldn’t think of the damn word for the life of me):


Funny, my cashier was making the same face.

Oh, and to note, she double bagged almost everything: One 2-liter of soda, two bags. One bottle of hot sauce and some Shake and Bake, two bags. Strangely enough: two boxes of saltines, only one bag. Weird.

2 thoughts on “Speaking of quality

  1. Cody says…
    I was at the Kroger a few weeks ago(because Wal-Mart is evil, so evil you pronounce it eeeeeeee-vil, like the fru-its of the deh-vil, eeeeeeeee- vil). You wouldn’t think a one-armed guy would make a good checker…but dang he was fast…the kicker was the mentally handicapped guy that was bagging was extremely slow. It was kind of humorous.
    On a side note (probably gay note), since I have HD and DVR, I’m recording all types of shows, I probably would have never before…hidden gems being Without a Trace and Steve Harvey Show. Well TBS started showing Dawson’s Creek reruns from the beginning. Oh the innocence, before Katie Holmes was brainwashed by Tom Cruise. I wish it would turn into the movie Heathers…”Dear Diary, My teen angst bulls*** has a body count!”
    Better high school…Capeside from Dawson’s Creek or Bayside from Saved By the Bell. I also would like to see West Beverly from 90210 vs. Bel Air Academy from Fresh Prince.

    • Re: Cody says…
      Bayside by a longshot! Dawson can bite it. I like my high schools wacky and stereotypical, not full of brooding, angsty teens. That being said, I totally love West Beverly. I would be the dorky Andrea and have to bus in because I was too poor to live in district.
      I wish I had a DVR… Maybe I’ll get all angsty and moody over that. Oh wait, I’m not in High School! Damn!

Leave a Reply

