If you don’t know me by now…

You will never ever ever know me…

Now, in my regular, non off key singing voice:

I realized today or the other day or whenever I was thinking about it that I tend to be very resistant to things when people are very enthusiastic about them. I think this is probably because I don’t want to disappoint and pee on their enthusiasm parade. Here is a short list of things that I jumped on the bandwagon way super late:

anime
Harry Potter
Kung Fu Hustle
Diet Coke
IRC
Hell’s Kitchen
American Idol

I mention Kung Fu Hustle (go see it now!) because I SO didn’t want to see it and I just KNEW it was dumb and then I saw it and it was the best thing ever in the whole world. And, it was about ME:


It’s important to have rolemodels.

Anyway, I’m off to it.

2 thoughts on “If you don’t know me by now…

  1. OMG you’ve JUST now seen Kung Fu Hustle????? heathen!
    Shaolin Soccer is also quite the funny, though watch the sub, not the english dub over.

Leave a Reply

