He misses me, too.

I was sitting around at work, daydreaming about my lost love, World of Warcraft. The hours we spent together, the dreams we had… Yes, there were hard times, like in the beginning when I felt like we just didn’t fit together. But we worked it out. It takes time, perserverance, and above all, love. It takes love to make it work.

When it ended, it was mutual. We struggled with the decision but we knew we just couldn’t go on. We had grown distant and our goals had changed. I was in a level 59 rut and he just couldn’t give me that last boost I needed. And so, it ended.

And so, in a moment of nostalgia, I wondered what happened to my love, and I found out that he missed me, too:

I’m torn. I want to go back, but I don’t think I’m ready. I…I just don’t know.

One thought on “He misses me, too.

  1. Pingback: Reunions And Rekindlings, Part 3 « chukichi

Leave a Reply

