me vs. art, part 2

I love love love to do things. Crafty things. Crafty tedious things. So I was very worried that I wouldn’t have time to work on crafty things after the baby was born. But, lo and behold, my current project:


“When the root is deep there is no reason to fear the wind.”

I got off to a great start, but surprisingly ran out of room on the right side:

Then I realized that I should have started a couple of inches further to the left:

Gee, who knew that starting a tedious craft project at 3 AM while sleep deprived with a new born baby could result in such an outcome? Surprise! At least I have a new tedious craft project: pulling out all of those stitches and starting over.

Leave a Reply

