Snails

I think the title/subject of this entry is too straightforward. A la Snakes on a Plane. I could have said something like Shnaily or Snails for Satan or something like that. But those things are old inside jokes, some of which I’m not really inside of anyway. My uncle introduced some snails into my parents pond a few years ago and everyone thought they died. Well, I guess not.


A few snails courtesy of my dad’s hand.


The snails along the waters edge.

They’ll probably come back and harvest them and sell them at the Asian Marketplace. I personally love escargot, but since I don’t know anything about how they raise the $30 a plate snails, I dunno about the pond raised ones. I’ll try them anyway.

Leave a Reply

