Rough Day

Urgh, I just woke up from a nap. I worked about three hours today. But I was having a kind of crappy day. So I went shopping after work and I still feel cruddy, but happy with my purchases. All on clearance, thankyouverymuch.

2 pair of Nick and Nora pjs. I’m not fond of garden gnomes, but I’m hoping these pjs will help me overcome my fears.

1 new purse to replace my previous Target clearance purse (I got a humongous ink slpootch on it).

1 Lobster claw pot holder. It’s meant to replace one that has hole where the fingers are supposed to be, but come on. It’s a freaking lobster claw! For a dollar! My only complaint is that they don’t make them for the left hand. Oh well.

4 thoughts on “Rough Day

  1. LOBSTER CLAW
    LOLOLOLOLOKIKIKIKIKIKIKLOOYOY
    lobster claw *snicker*
    and don’t you have have enough pjs already? c’mon! do you change pjs 3 times a night or something? lol
    (you know, i’m really jealous… i can’t find any pjs i like)

    • Re: LOBSTER CLAW
      I don’t know what my dealy is with the over abundance of pjs. I think it has something to do with all the batteries and toilet paper and did I mention I have 1,000 notecards in varying sizes and colors?

  2. and the purse is rockin’ too. i love it.
    don’t know what i’d wear to go with it…
    well, not like i care too much about matching purse and outfit, so strike that last comment.

    • I just wanted something cheap and cute. The other one already needed to be retired. And hopefully I will be unempoyed soon and who cares what I wear.

Leave a Reply

