Hssssssss…….

So we found a new friend a little too close for comfort. This picture was taken after he was (obviously) separated from his body, but not before he was dead. He was still moving, and quite quickly given his condition. I didn’t leave him to suffer, by the way.

Incidentally, the Mr. is terrified of snakes and did not like me to be near it, though I don’t have any real fear of snakes. I find them more interesting than scary. However, if there is a bumblebee in the yard or a spider, I run for my life.

Seriously.

We decided there and then, in the presence of the snake, that our kids would neither have snakes nor bugs as pets.

Leave a Reply

