Productive!

Believe it or not, I’ve been doing stuff other than playing an ancient version of Civilization III.  I just got Civ IV, so it was nice knowing you.

The end.

Actually, I did finish something and have a few things in the works.  First, something that’s done:

I made this dude from scratch!

I have been working on this forever.  My friend requested a loop scarf and gave me some ideas of what he wanted.  I mulled it over forever and when I saw this, I knew it was the one I wanted to make.  Check it out on Ravelry.

Boris is my best go-to model.

I worked on it forever because I’m a slackass.   Whatever.  I am a big dork but the recipient likes it.  He raved about it on Facebook and I still had to message him to make sure-sure he liked it.  I’m lame.

In other news, iron on fusible batting is my new BFF.  It has made this quilt so freaking easy (so far).  I am just really terrible at the pinning thing, so this is a whole new world.  Way better than the spray adhesive stuff.

I want to keep this.

I am waiting to machine quilt (!) my first twin sized blanket; it’s for my friend’s daughter.  I have another one in the works for her other daughter.  The other quilt is more of a log cabin style; I was originally going to alternate them into a big queen sized quilt but the girls are soon going to have separate beds so there ya go.

I like this side, too.

The back is just leftovers but I still like it.  This makes me all kinds of happy and I hope it turns out the way I want it to.

I’m craving to knit but I don’t know what I want to do.

Or alternatively, something.

One thought on “Productive!

Leave a Reply

